YEAR 2020

Back to news archive

9th meeting of the LIfBi Board of Trustees

Chaired by Prof. Dr. Rudolf Tippelt from the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich, the Board of Trustees convened for their 9th meeting on March 14, 2016. 
The Director of LIfBi, Prof. Dr. Hans-Günther Roßbach, gave his report on the developments of the Institute since the Board of Trustees’ last meeting in November 2015. Prof. Dr. Sandra Buchholz, who was newly elected as Chair of the NEPS Annual General Meeting and the NEPS Network Committee in February 2016, participated for the first time in her advisory function. She gave a brief introduction about herself and her role within the National Educational Panel Study. Finally, the Deputy Equal Opportunities Officer Franziska Fellenberg provided details about the work of the Equal Opportunities Office in 2015 as well as figures about gender mainstreaming at the LIfBi.

The following members with voting rights were in attendance: Ministerialrat Dr. Johannes Eberle and his alternate Dr. Georg Brun (Bavarian State Ministry of Education, Science and the Arts), Prof. Dr. Marlis Buchmann (University Zurich), Prof. Dr. Jutta Heckhausen (University of California in Irvine), Prof. Dr. Dr. habil. Godehard Ruppert (President of the University of Bamberg), Prof. Dr. Rudolf Tippelt (Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich) and Dr. Doerte Treuheit (alternate for Kornelia Haugg, Federal Ministry of Education and Research).

Furthermore, as per the statutes, all members of the LIfBi Board of Directors were present in their advisory function. Also in attendance in their advisory function were Prof. Dr. Rainer Bromme (University of Münster) representing the Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board, as well as Prof. Dr. Sandra Buchholz (University of Bamberg) as Chair of the NEPS Annual General Meeting and the NEPS Network Committee. Dr. Bernd Schaal (State Institute for School Quality and Educational Research) represented the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany, and Dr. Michael Bayer represented NEPS staff.