To Overview

Overview of ongoing and completed projects at LIfBi


All publications incl. the LIfBi series "NEPS Survey Paper", "LIfBi Working Paper" and Transfer Reports

To Overview
About us

History and Purpose of LIfBi - from the Origin of the National Educational Panel to the Present Day


Overview of all employees of the institute with filter and search function

To Overview

News on research, events and developments at LIfBi incl. news archive


Conferences, events and trainings of LIfBi as well as all dates of the institute's own lecture series LIfBi Lectures


Information services, press portal and distribution list, and downloads for media professionals


All LIfBi annual reports, subscription to the newsletter as well as all transfer reports and publication series.

To Overview
Research Data Center

Information about the FDZ-LIfBi incl. contact form and registration for the newsletter "LIfBi data"

Data and Documentation

To the data of NEPS, ReGES and further studies incl. documentation and variable search

Data Access

Request for access to scientific use files incl. overview of all data use projects


Information on FDZ events, tutorials and help for handling the data incl. online forum

To Overview
LIfBi as an Employer

Flexible working and part-time models, equal opportunities and good work-life balance

Further Education, Doctorate, Networks

Offers for all qualification levels and best networking opportunities

Workplace Bamberg

Living and working in the heart of the world heritage city - central location of empirical educational research

Job Offers

All open positions in the areas of research, infrastructure and administration at a glance


Election results of the NEPS Annual General Meeting 2024

Election results for the 11th Annual Meeting of the NEPS on February 19, 2024:

The following were elected Chair and Vice-Chair of the Annual Meeting and the NEPS Network Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Nele McElvany, TU Dortmund, (Chairwoman)
  • Prof. Dr. Yvonne Anders, Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg (Deputy Chairwoman)

Elected to the NEPS Network Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Martin Ehlert, WZB
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Goldhammer, DIPF Frankfurt
  • Prof. Dr. Guido Heineck, Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg
  • Prof. Dr. Olaf Köller, IPN Kiel
  • Prof. Dr. Cornelia Kristen, Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg
  • Prof. Dr. Astrid Schütz,  Otto-Friedrich-UniversityBamberg

The LIfBi Board of Directors would like to thank the previous representatives for their commitment and work at the Annual General Meeting and on the Network Committee and congratulates all those elected!

Photo f.l.t.r.: Nele McElvany, Alyssa Grecu and Michael Becker from the TU Dortmund. Photo: private.

Mehr zum NEPS-Leitungskreis hier.

Election results of the NEPS Annual General Meeting 2024
TU Dortmund/privat

More News